Color Blends

 

OK confession time: I’ve always had a soft sport for ombré. Maybe it’s because you get to see all the shades, maybe it’s because it reminds of sunsets. Or maybe it’s just because I think it’s just plain beautiful. Regardless, I’m a fan and I’ve been seeing it everywhere – dresses, shoes, jewelry, even nail polish. And I should add that it’s not just ombré; gradients get some love from me too. What’s the difference? Ombré is a single color that is graduated from light to dark. Gradient is one color that blends into another (and maybe into another and another depending on how creative you’re feeling).

 

See? Seeing it everywhere I tell ya.

The way I see it, if you can’t decide on one color, get both. It’s two in one, the best of both worlds. Hey Fashion! Way to be both stylish and practical! *applause*

And here are some of my faves:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Color Blends

Leave a Reply

